Our Team

OUR EXPERTISE

 

Alexandra Rothstein is a Board Certified Behaviour Analyst with over 15 years of experience working with children with Autism Spectrum Disorders, developmental disabilities and behaviour difficulties. She obtained a Master’s Degree in Applied Behaviour Analysis from the University of Nevada, Reno. For several years, she has been developing and supervising early intensive behaviour programs for children with Autism Spectrum Disorders in home, centre and community settings in both the private and public sector. Alexandra helped to create the Gold Centre’s not-for-profit centre-based Early Intensive Behaviour Intervention program, where she served as Clinical Director.

Alexandra has trained, mentored and supervised many educators wishing to pursue a career in Applied Behaviour Analysis. She currently works in private practice as a consultant serving various families, children and settings providing behaviour management strategies and training for parents and professionals. As well, she serves as an Adjunct Faculty for the Chicago School of Professional Psychology in the Applied Behaviour Analysis program.

Alexandra is very passionate about helping others. She is dedicated to her clients and takes pride in each of their successes. She enjoys working collaboratively with parents and other professionals as she understands the value that each member of the team brings.

Alexandra is married and a mom of 3 young daughters who she loves to spend time with. Her hobbies include tennis, biking, skiing, yoga and spending time with her family.

alex2

 

Bryan Solloway is a native from Montreal. He first completed an Undergraduate degree in sociology from Concordia University, followed by a Master’s of Science degree from Sage Graduate School in both Autism and applied behaviour analysis (ABA). Bryan has experience in managing problem behaviours, working with children with autism spectrum disorders, ADHD, social skill deficits and childhood anxiety. Bryan thoroughly enjoys collaborating with other professionals and paraprofessionals. He has presented to both large and small audiences on strategies to manage problematic behaviours, integrating students with special needs in the classroom and how to effectively implement positive reinforcement strategies.

During his free time, Bryan enjoys spending time with his family, friends and his Golden Retriever, Eddy. He also enjoys running, hockey and reading.

bryan3

 

Andrea Finkelstein holds a Bachelor of Arts in Psychology and completed a Masters in Developmental Psychology and Education with a focus in learning disabilities. Her work experience includes roles within the education system over the past 5 years in several elementary and high schools providing education, remediation and behavioural support. Andrea has also completed her ABA training and has worked privately providing treatment based on Applied Behaviour Analysis for children with developmental and behavioural disorders. Andrea possesses a strong passion for working with children and has dedicated much of her time to tutoring and providing educational support to students of all ages.

During her free time Andrea enjoys spending time with her family and friends, traveling, cooking and Pilates.

Notre Équipe

Notre expertise

Alexandra Rothstein est une analyste du comportement certifiée avec plus de 15 ans d’expérience de travail avec des enfants atteints de troubles du spectre autisme, une déficience intellectuelle et des troubles du comportement. Elle a obtenu une maîtrise en analyse appliquée du comportement de l’Université du Nevada à Reno. Depuis plusieurs années, elle a développé la supervision de programmes comportementales intensives pour les enfants atteints de troubles du spectre autisme dans la maison, centre et en milieu communautaire dans les secteurs privés et publics. Alexandra a contribué à créer un centre qui offre un programme d’intervention comportementale intensive précoce sans but lucratif du Centre Gold, où elle a servi comme directrice de la clinique.

Alexandra a formé, encadré et supervisé de nombreux éducateurs qui souhaitent poursuivre une carrière dans l’analyse comportementale appliquée. Elle travaille actuellement dans un cabinet privé en tant que consultante au service de différentes familles, d’enfants et d’organisations fournissant des stratégies de gestion du comportement et de la formation pour les parents et les professionnels. De plus, elle sert de professeur auxiliaire à Chicago School de psychologie professionnelle dans le programme d’analyse appliquée.

Alexandra est très passionnée d’aider les autres. Elle est dédiée à ses clients et est fière de chacun de leurs succès. Elle aime travailler en collaboration avec les parents et d’autres professionnels, comme elle comprend la valeur que chaque membre de l’équipe apporte.

Alexandra est mariée et maman de 3 jeunes filles avec qui elle aime passer du temps. Ses hobbies sont le tennis, le vélo, le ski, le yoga et passer du temps avec sa famille.

alex2

 

Bryan Solloway est originaire de Montréal. Il a terminé un diplôme de premier cycle en sociologie de l’Université Concordia, suivie d’une maîtrise en sciences de Sage Graduate School, en autisme et en analyse appliquée du comportement (ABA). Bryan a de l’expérience dans la gestion des problèmes de comportement, de travailler avec des enfants ayant des troubles du spectre de l’autisme, le TDAH, les déficits de compétences sociales et de l’anxiété chez les enfants. Bryan aime bien collaborer avec d’autres professionnels et para professionnels. Il a présenté à la fois grandes et petites audiences sur les stratégies pour gérer les comportements problématiques, l’intégration des élèves ayant des besoins spéciaux dans la salle de classe et la façon de mettre en œuvre efficacement les stratégies de renforcement positif.

Pendant son temps libre, Bryan aime passer du temps avec sa famille, ses amis et son Golden Retriever, Eddy. Il bénéficie également de la course, le hockey et la lecture.

bryan3

 

Andrea Finkelstein est titulaire d’un baccalauréat des arts en psychologie et a obtenu une maîtrise en psychologie du développement et de l’éducation avec une spécialisation en troubles d’apprentissage. Son expérience de travail comprend des rôles au sein du système de l’éducation au cours des 5 dernières années dans plusieurs écoles primaires et secondaires dispensant un enseignement, d’assainissement et de soutien comportemental. Andrea a également complété sa formation ABA et a travaillé en privé pour fournir des traitements fondés sur l’analyse comportementale appliquée pour les enfants avec des troubles de développement et du comportement. Andrea possède une forte passion pour travailler avec les enfants et a consacré beaucoup de son temps aux tutorats et soutien pédagogique aux élèves de tous âges.

Pendant son temps libre, Andrea aime passer du temps avec sa famille et ses amis, les voyages, la cuisine et le Pilates.